You may have noticed that I skipped posting on Saturday and Sunday – so I’m a little off track with my energy evaluations – I’d say that both those days were around a 4 for me – I seem to be moving through a midzone – tried to spend time resting and doing some paperwork in the office in preparation for tax season. 

Accounting work doesn’t thrill me – I spent many years of my life doing bookkeeping and accounting and am pretty meticulous about it when I do it – I just spent way too much of my younger years putting numbers in boxes – and when I walked away from that life I shut the door pretty tight!  In the last few years I’ve had someone doing my bookkeeping for me – and pretty much without fail at every year end I have to go through everything and fix a lot of stuff.  So after I spent a bunch of time in ceremony this weekend I chose to use the remaining quiet time counting the $ and making sure everything is in order for the tax preparation people.

Something that occurred to me as I was in this process is that accounting for your money and looking back on the ebbs and flows of income and outgo is just another form of energy evaluation.  In fact I can see just from the size of the monthly envelopes containing receipts, bank statements and check stubs just how “fat” or “thin” the month was for spending – which in general will correlate to how “fat” or “thin” the month was for income too!

I’ve been reading my colleague Chellie Campbell’s The Wealthy Spirit every morning since I started this year.  She’s wonderful – funny and brilliant as well as incredibly practical about money and financial stress reduction.  One of her biggest pieces of advice is to Count Your Money.  I was actually quite pleasantly surprised when I sat down with my books yesterday – I outdid myself for income quite significantly last year – I also outdid myself for spending too!

Ah well – it is currency after all – it’s supposed to move in and out of our accounts and stay in circulation. I was thinking as I reviewed everything how incredible it was that my little company not only supported ME last year financially, and it not only supported a lot of my clients with their own personal and business transformation – it also supported a lot of other families – my assistant’s, my business partner, my affiliates, my mentors, my trainers, and my bookkeeper too!

My number for today is a 2 – I’m feeling pretty “thin” at the moment – and in fact just returned from my number one self care priority – a massage – I spent most of my afternoon in tears because of a financial decision that I made earlier last year that I was unable to fulfill in it’s entirety.  Where I presently am at with my own finances meant that I had to fore go a long planned and much needed retreat.  It was also time for a big breakdown with my son – I’m hoping that this is the BREAK THROUGH I’m really ready for – in both areas of my life where things have been BOOB (badly out of balance) for longer than I cared to allow to remain that way.

What do you do for yourself when you feel like you are close to running on empty energetically or otherwise?  Energy mastery means learning how to navigate both the ebbs and the flows with grace and ease.  Wasn’t too graceful today – actually I was pretty messy – and my nose is still runny from all of this crying.

