This isn't us (I use Morguefile.com for free stock photos) but it could be!

Today’s message is about the transmutation of GUILT – specifically “mother” guilt.  If you aren’t a mom you might just want to pass this one by – although if you’ve ever felt guilty about anything then this post could be of assistance to you!

I’ve been challenged by this emotion being DEEPLY embedded in my energetic field for far to long – it’s like a terrible cancer on the soul and it infected many of my choices and decisions throughout my experience of parenting.

I’ve been thinking about this for the last several days and drawing forth from the universe experiences that are allowing me to SEE clearly the remnants that are arising now within me that are ready to be shifted and released.

My relationship with my child has from the very beginning been fraught with guilt – his birth was an emergency and even before that I fell twice during my pregnancy right on my belly because I wasn’t present to what was going on around me – so the seeds were sown even before his birth.   Throughout his life incident after incident has deepened and widened the furrow of guilt and even though I’ve been “working” this one for YEARS and healing, clearing and releasing on a regular basis I’ve found that inevitably I’m still carrying an “affinity” to this feeling which periodically will get triggered once again sending me back into feeling that old familiar companion Guilt again.

Guilt is insidious in making you feel not good enough – and not good enough is like a giant block to the benevolent Universe that wants to shower you with all good things so it’s really been vital to me to unlock this energetically embedded affinity once and for all.  I think this morning in my meditation with my Divine Business Partner – I’ll ask for HIS help to see if there is some generational, familial, gender, cultural, or karmic pattern that can be discovered and unwoven around this guilt piece.

I’ve done so much work on this that I feel like it’s mostly gone – however there’s still a “danglie” in there somewhere – I can feel it…..
How has GUILT colored your decisions?  Do you experience Mother Guilt or any other form of guilt and if so what have you done to shift and release this emotion?  What do you think it would feel like to be guilt-free forever?  Do you have friends or relatives who “constructively criticize” you – that believe they are “supporting” you – but are in actuality adding fuel to the fire instead of calming the waters and REALLY supporting you by just being present?

Would love to have you share – and I’ll let you know soon what has unfolded for me!

 

Guilt is a “symptom” of an energetic imbalance, misfiring, block or disconnection – and it can really throw a Sticky Wicket into your Communications especially – Communications is one of the 5 Pillars of Entrepreneurship that we’ll be exploring this week on our complimentary Divine Wealth Community Call – Thursday the 20th of January, 2011 at 1 PM ET.  If you’d like to join this call please feel free to register here:  DIVINE WEALTH COMMUNITY CALL We would love to have you join us!

Oh and be sure to tune in TODAY to Jolette Jai on my radio show Blazing Forth The Light at 4 pm ET – she’ll be talking to us about how to CONNECT to our KIDS!

 

