I just realized a few days ago that I started blogging about a year ago – in fact one of my very first posts was all about the 8/8/8 gateway and just last week we passed through the 9/9/9 gateway – so I took a look at what I’ve accomplished in the last year – and decided it was time for me to do a little happy dance celebration for myself! (Also a little chocolate cake photo for good measure!)Birthday Cake - candles lit

I’ve posted 155 times (this will be 156) and had over 11,000 hits to my blog – now I’ll tell you the truth – I’m really not one who is all gaga over statistics – in fact I sometimes wonder when people who are doing all that measuring have time to do anything else.  I also know there are people out there who blog on a regular basis and have HUNDREDS if not THOUSANDS of hits a day to their blog and that is just awesome for them!

One of the things that I do wonder about though is this – of those 11,000 hits – did anyone experience a life changing moment as a result of the energy, intention, images or information that I have provided?  This is not something that can be found in the numbers – it’s really a personal experience for people I think and not one this is often if ever measured.

The other question I have is for me – have I enjoyed the experience myself?  Has it been a joyful expression of me and who I am along with an invitation to the world to further connect with me and explore the gifts that I have to offer?  So far so good – I’m still here – I’m still sharing and tonight I’m having a little celebration – My good friend Mish is here – we took a 10 mile bike ride in the park today and then went to a local farmer and purchased golden beets and bartlett pears and created a Roasted Beet, Pear and Bleu Cheese soup that was TO DIE FOR Delicious (from the New England Soup Factory Cookbook – can I say I LOVE YOU Marjorie Drucker – you are an SOUPGasm QUEEN!) and tonight I’m writing this little post to say – Happy Birthday to you little Blog – you are over a year old now – almost ready to start walking – maybe even running (hm – could that be the reason I jumped on the bandwagon for the 30 day blogging challenge – perhaps it was just time….!)

By the way can I also please say THANK YOU!! To everyone that has both subscribed to my blog and extra specially to those who take the time to share their thoughts by commenting – I write for you!  If you have any feedback about what has been most meaningful for you since I started on this blogging journey please drop a comment – apparently those statistics machines LOVE that! (tee hee!)

istock_000003631521xsmall_thumb.jpgThere are a few – precious few – days of summer left – remember my PEA contest?  I decided to give away 7 peas last week – one for each remaining day of summer – there’s still time for you to enter and win a PEA for yourself (Personal Energy Assessment valued at $97.00 ) – just drop me an email with the words I WANT A PEA! in the subject line and outlining why you’d like to be a winner in the text!

