Maat  Goddess of Fairness, Justice & Balance she weighs our deeds on a scale with a feather on the other side.  Her guidance will assist you in walking softly with no regrets.  Embedded with Snowflake Obsidian & Double Terminated Clear Quartz this Vibrational Power Painting equals 888,888 $888

Maat Goddess of Fairness, Justice & Balance she weighs our deeds on a scale with a feather on the other side. Her guidance will assist you in walking softly with no regrets. Embedded with Snowflake Obsidian & Double Terminated Clear Quartz this Vibrational Power Painting equals 888,888 $888

There are days when I am so filled with Spirit and other days when things are going a little sideways and I find myself out of the stream. I’m particularly finding myself challenged in the areas of connecting through technology and in my personal relationships with the men that are closest to me in my life – my husband, my brother, my son. Sometimes I feel quite overwhelmed by all there is to learn – that’s when I know it’s time to walk away, to let go and let God and to get re-connected to my true Source.

Recently I was having a Twitter conversation with a follower – he was saying that he connected with me energetically but at the same time felt I was sending confusing messages and was from his point of view really detached from the people who I was seeking to inspire.

So how do we maintain balance – I need some help here – I want to shine my light, to be the instrument of Spirit in the world in whatever way Spirit would like me to show up. Am I attached to how many people are following me? How do I share my light if no one is connecting? I can connect with many people and touch many hearts with my words and my energy but the paradox is that there’s only so much of me to go around (at least in physical form at this time in our evolutionary process) and while I understand the elasticity of time I am still on my path to mastering it.

Any one out there with words of wisdom to share – I welcome them – I will remember that my highest guidance comes from within and will remind you that the same is true for you but I’m certainly open to whatever support you might like to offer.

Fairness, balance, justice, boundaries, clarity, and truth are all values that I wish to share and to model.   Of course it all starts within.  As someone recovering & rebalancing from far too many years in co-dependant relationships and navigating the waters of connecting with many more people in a much bigger way I am continually being reminded to stay clear within myself around where and when to place my boundaries and around how much or how little of my personal storehouse of energy is shared and with whom.

Last week I was gifted with a very strong message about this in the form of a skunk who made her way up my

Respect my Boundaries!

Respect my Boundaries!

walkway and into a shrub to pass from this world to the next.  Skunk medicine is a potent reminder to set clear boundaries and to keep a respectful distance.  It is a great balancing act to be more in the world and at the same time to not get caught up in all the drama, stories and trauma that is spun in the web of illusion.  To be highly effective it’s important to be able to make a clear connection and at the same time to be totally detached from the “story”.  This too shall pass is a beautiful mantra that has played in my head quite a bit lately and seems to have a calming effect on my mental body.

I try to be sensitive too to others boundaries – I mean really – how many emails, posts, tweets, links, notes, etc. can any one person  actually read and bring the fullness of their attention to?  We all have to be super discerning about how we spend our time and energy – myself – I hope I am filling the world with light and positive energy with each message that I send – that is my intention and my prayer.

If you find yourself working on boundary issues or issues of balancing all the varied aspects of your life and work perhaps you would be interested in a Clarity Coaching Session with me!  If you find yourself in a “stinky” situation – you might need more energetic assistance with extracting yourself and your energy – Shamanic Healing Sessions can be particularly useful in this area – illuminations, extractions, soul retrievals & Mythic Mapping are just a few of the services I offer drawing on tools in my “medicine bag”!

Do you like the painting above?? She’s Maat and is available for sale – original $888 framed or unframed art prints at FineArtAmerica.com.

