What a joy it is to have friends who we can share our lives, loves and laughs with!  Two days in a row I have been gifted GENEROUSLY with the presence of two wonderful women!  One my friend Mish (YO MISH)

YO!! Mish....

YO!! Mish....

who came to visit on a whim from Spirit and ended up enjoying the entire sunny late summer afternoon with me yesterday is a beautiful and brainy babe who inspires me with her quick wit and lightening fast mind – she always has me buzzing and on my toes – all the neurons fire when she comes to visit.  We could talk for hours about everything from sustainability and rainforest herbs to adventures with men and friends, to the dissolution of the financial systems on Wall Street, to the dreaming of a new world vision.  We thoroughly enjoy each other and have such a beautiful time together feeding each other and feasting on life!  Here she is a few years ago when we spent New Year’s eve together watching Garfield the Movie and toasting in the New Year with Carrot Juice – Isn’t she lovely? 

So today I was Graced with the Warm, Gentle, Loving, Sweet Spirit of my friend and Web GODDESS Wendy Stevens from GardenPlum.  We have spent the whole day on a ROCK BUYING ADVENTURE!!! I took her down to a place that I used to buy my crystals from wholesale when I had my store on the South Shore and where I also pick up components for making Spirit Essence Jewelry.  We had a blast picking through the massive array of magical stones, crystals, and figurines that were out for us to peruse.   She picked up some phenomenal crystal balls for resale through her site and we just had to go outside in the sun this afternoon upon our return to take a few photos –

Wendy With New Crystal Balls

Wendy With New Crystal Balls

Here she is and here are the yummy crystal balls – Anyone in the market for one of these beauties should hop online soon I don’t think they are going to be with Wendy too long….

So after we finished rock shopping we decided to have a quick bite to eat – there was a newly opened Japanese/Chinese restaurant right down the street from the wholesaler’s warehouse that was recommended to us so we stopped in for a quick bite.  The buffet was delicious and filled with some very unusual choices including mussels in black bean sauce and pineapple shrimp.  The buffet reminded me of the abundance that is in my life and to be grateful for the multitude of choices and opportunities that we have before us to select from.  As I was leaving the line with my plate Wendy remarked that my meal looked like a piece of art – so I whipped out my new cheapo digital camera and snapped a few shots of my lunch lunchwhich was quite delicious as well as being beautiful. 

Take some time out of your busy life, walk away from the work, let go of the dishes, allow the phone calls to go to voice mail, ignore the text messages and spend a little quality time with friends.  Friends fill the cup of life when it’s empty and are a special gift to us on our journey to bring us much comfort and joy.

